Previous Message Next Message

  • rabrown

    rabrown Sept. 18, 2001, 7:05 p.m. (Message 27415)

    Lady Hamilton's Strathspey Question

         I received the instructions for an upcoming ball via an email
    attachment, but the formatting got a bit corrupted, and the dance
    instructions for Lady Hamilton's Strathspey were a bit unclear.  Can anyone
    tell me in bars 9-12, do couples 1 and 3 set and then turn two hands round,
    or do they turn two hands round without setting?  Not an RSCDS dance, nor
    in Pilling, so I couldn't check my usual sources; I believe it is a J
    Drewry dance.
    Richard Brown
    Conklin, NY

Previous Message Next Message